Music | People

Celebrities Respond To The Tragic Loss Of Prince


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page



Celebrities have taken to social media to express the pain of losing Prince. They describe him as an icon, a genius, visionary, a warrior, legend, brilliant, an artist and a friend. However, no words seem to be able to capture the magnitude of this tragedy. His music touched millions of people around the globe and he was loved and admired for his showmanship, eccentric outfits, wide vocal range, raw talent and musical genius. Like so many others we lost him too soon.

 

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

 

 

 

 

https://twitter.com/ddlovato/status/723196141714608128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

 

 

It was Raspberry Beret. I was 4 years old. Yes, 4. I remember that I instantly loved it. "Mommy, who is that singing?" Seems weird but it's true. More than a "once in a lifetime" artist… Just a ONCE IN FOREVER ARTIST. I'm still in shock as I write this and I feel this overwhelming grief. But, we should all turn away from that and HONOR this musician that changed all of our lives, our perspectives, our feeling, our whole being. From another planet? Probably. Royalty, for sure. Us worthy..? Laughable. They say don't meet your idols… That they let you down. But, some of my greatest, funniest (yes, he was hilarious), and most prolific encounters and conversations about music came from the moments that I spent with him. It would be silly to say that he has inspired our music… It's beyond that. He's somewhere within every song I've ever written. I am sad, but I will smile when I think of every second that I had the fortune of being in his company. We have lost our greatest living musician. But his music will never die. Prince, NOTHING COMPARES… #RIPPrince

A post shared by Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake) on

 

He Changed The World!! A True Visionary. What a loss. I'm Devastated.🦄 This is Not A Love Song.

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

There will be many kings, queens and princesses, but there will never be another Prince.

A post shared by Pharrell Williams (@pharrell) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

"My bed's made up at night 'cuz in my dreams I roam…" RIP #Prince

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

 

 

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

 

 

Here's to one of the strongest spirits the world has ever known 🌹 We will miss you forever, Prince.

A post shared by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on

 

Genius, legend, inspiration, friend. The world will miss you. I'll never get over it.

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

 

 

Rest In Peace 💔

A post shared by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

 

Today is a very sad day. His music rearranged me… he will forever be my #1.

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

 

A post shared by Alicia Keys (@aliciakeys) on

 

I'm heartbroken and speechless

A post shared by Jennifer Hudson (@iamjhud) on

 

Legends Never Die.

A post shared by @ludacris on

 

I Miss My Brother. Prince Was A Funny Cat. Great Sense Of Humor.

A post shared by Spike Lee (@officialspikelee) on

 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BEenRpNCF48/

 

 

 

To a legend that will forever live on, God bless. We will celebrate your life tonight. @prince

A post shared by Pitbull (@pitbull) on

 

You have left us too soon! <3



Even More Stories You May Like (courtesy of Google)



What Do You Think? Leave A Comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *