The Most Prestigious Awards In The iGaming World

trophies victory winner awards

Online casinos offer hundreds of games in different categories for you to play. Casino slot games, blackjack, poker, roulette, baccarat… Each of these games are developed by a different studio and differ from each other in terms of both quality and popularity. In other words, players may like some games, like the Eye of Horus slot online, more than others. Be assured that this also applies to the iGaming industry: some studios achieve more than others and are rewarded every year for their success. Moreover, there are multiple organizations giving these awards, each with a different reputation. So, what are the most important awards in the iGaming industry, and what do they include? Below, we present you with the “Oscars” of iGaming.

Global Gaming Awards (GGA)

Global Gaming Awards has a 7-year history, but we can say that it is the most important award in the iGaming industry. The reason for this is the number and titles of the jury members: GGA awards have a jury of 50 people, and each member is a CEO of the most important companies in the industry. This is true for both online and land-based gaming. From the executives of the biggest Las Vegas casinos to the CEOs of Scientific Games, William Hill and IGT, it is possible to see almost all the big players on the jury. There are even official Google employees. GGA is a ceremony originally organized by a magazine called Gambling Insider, but it is also supported by Global Gaming Expo. The organization is overseen by KPMG and is held both in Las Vegas and London. Aristocrat Gaming was the winner of this year’s ceremonies: it has won the awards of “best land-based operator” and “best slot developer”.

International Gaming Awards (IGA)

The International Gaming Awards is considered the oldest organization in the iGaming industry with its 12-year history. It has been held since 2008, and the awards ceremony usually takes place in London. IGA distributes awards in more than 30 categories, and almost all major companies in the iGaming industry are among its sponsors. 6 people in the jury team of 14 people are IGA employees, the others are the CEOs of development companies. It is possible to see many successful studios such as Play’n GO and Yggdrasil on the jury, but they cannot vote in the categories where their companies are nominated. IGA is organized by Infinity Gaming, a B2B magazine and also offers an online newsletter called “iGaming Post” throughout the year. This bulletin is read by more than 1,000 people every day.

eGaming Review Operator Awards (EGR)

eGaming is one of the world’s largest B2B publishers and offers both print magazines and online content. It publishes four different magazines: EGR Technology, EGR Compliance, EGR Marketing and EGR North America. The company organizes more than 50 events related to iGaming every year in different countries of the world, and “Operator Awards” is the best known of them. Using the slogan of “Excellence in gaming”, this organization has 30 different award categories. It includes not only casinos but also betting operators too. More than 800 industry professionals attend the award ceremony each year, and winners are selected in many categories, such as the Operator of the Year award, Affiliate of the Year and The Rising Star. We can say that it is an organization as prestigious as GGA and IGA.

Sports Betting Community Awards (SBC)

Sports Betting Community is one of the largest B2B publishers in the betting industry and operates both in the UK and the United States. “Betting on Sports” and “Casino Beats Summit” are two important events also organized by SBC. SBC Awards is considered the biggest ceremony in this sector, and 35% of the participants are betting & gaming operators. SBC, the only iGaming organization that did not cancel any of its events in 2020, plans to organize multiple events in both London and Las Vegas in 2021. In this ceremony, awards are distributed in a total of 39 categories, and there are also interesting awards such as “payment expert”.

SiGMA Awards

SiGMA is actually a name jointly used by Asia Gaming Awards & Malta Gaming Awards. These two organizations also publish a magazine together and have readers almost everywhere in the world ( especially in Latin American countries). SiGMA is an organization supported by the Maltese government, and the Uruguay Lottery is among its official sponsors. The difference from other events is that it is quite humble: the ceremony is not as “glorious” as GGA or IGA. However, there is no difference in terms of prestige, and we can even say that it is more prestigious than many other awards. Anyone working in the iGaming industry can vote online for 21 different categories. The final selection among the selected finalists is made by a 13-person jury. Who won the awards in 2021 will be announced on April 12, and the entire income from the event will be transferred to the SiGMA Foundation. This foundation conducts various projects in third world countries in areas such as education and health.

Even More Stories You May Like (courtesy of Google)

Comments are closed.